The House of Elyot

Pleasure Is My Business

Posted on: February 3, 2017

Last year the rights to my second full-length book, The Business of Pleasure, reverted to me from Xcite Books. Ever since then, it has only been available in paperback format (I even saw it in Foyles on Charing Cross Road a few weeks ago, which was an epic moment, since Foyles was my place of annual pilgrimage as a youth).

However, it is now re-available as an e-book from Amazon, with snazzy new cover to boot.

business-of-pleasure-high-resolution-version-2

If you haven’t read it before, it’s a high-octane ride veering from one baroque fantasy to another, each story linked by the narrative thread of Charlotte’s experiences with her two bosses and their very unusual business venture. It’s probably my bestselling book – at least, it always seems to be at the top of the Amazon rankings – so it must be doing something right. If you fancy giving it a go, here it is.

Leave a comment

Book of the Month