The House of Elyot

Meeting Her Rematch

Posted on: March 17, 2017

My old Xcite titles are reappearing at Amazon, one by one. This time I’ve given Meeting Her Match an e-makeover and a luscious new cover. I love this one a lot.

Meeting Her Match - High Resolution

Meeting Her Match was originally published in the autumn of 2010. It sold pretty well, and then very well for a few months in the slipstream of Fifty Shades. The adventures of Cherry as a rookie submissive, trying to find her niche in the scene, were tremendous fun to write. Additionally, as this was my first full-length commissioned novel, I enjoyed staying with one character in a linear narrative from beginning to end.

Not that I always knew what I was doing. Three quarters of the way through the book, I was seriously tempted to change my original ending and have Cherry end up with someone else – a minor character who came to life during the scenes I wrote for him, and beguiled me something chronic. But I’d given the outline to the publisher already, so felt things were set in stone. Although they probably weren’t.

 

Anyway, I still like it for what it is – a romp and an exploration of what it might mean to be a submissive woman in the modern age. I’d hesitate to call it a romance, but there are elements of it all the way along. If you decide to give it a whirl, I hope it’s worth your while. Here’s a link for anyone interested:

Leave a Reply

Book of the Month

