The House of Elyot

Is It Better To Travel Than Arrive?

Posted on: April 20, 2016

My story The Number is one of several with transport settings (mostly rail-related), and it’s made me wonder about the fascination. Is the journey foreplay, while the destination is the moment of release? If so, no wonder there are so many erotic stories about planes, trains and automobiles.

I’d love to hear about your favourite (or self-penned) stories of titillating transportation. Are trains better than boats? Who’s in the Mile High Club? Let me know!

Take a look at my Pinterest board for The Number here.

2 Responses to "Is It Better To Travel Than Arrive?"

OK, I’ll play again! From my oeuvre: “Glimpsing Gretchen” (vacation via car); “The Girl Who Mounted Danny Olsen’s Instrument” (specially designed steampunk bicycle); “Elevenses” (cross-continental relocation in a rented truck); “An Eye for Aesthetics” (cruise ship); “Get On, Get Off” (airplane featuring “Masturbation Class” travel).

‘Masturbation Class’ – superb. I often toy with the idea of writing a cruise ship story – will have to check yours out.

Leave a Reply

Book of the Month

