The House of Elyot

Misbehaviour

Posted on: April 17, 2016

After Ultimate Decadence my next taste of publication was in the Black Lace anthology Misbehaviour. Although Black Lace had stated their intention of closing at the end of the year, they were still rolling out their catalogue up until then, which was a great relief to me, among others.

My story, Office Sex, opened the collection. It was originally entitled In The Stationery Cupboard, but that was deemed not sexy enough. No idea why – stationery is as erotic as hell as far as I’m concerned (and I know of at least two anthologies that are completely devoted to it).

It was a wonderful opportunity to write about bad things happening with the aid of Tipp-Ex and staple guns. Mind you, is Tipp-Ex even a thing these days? I imagine it’s virtually obsolete now, which is sad when you consider how many happy hours I spent at school painting my nails with it.

My stationery cupboard antics shared space with stories by Janine Ashbless, Gwen Masters, A D R Forte, Alegra Verde, Eva Hore, Rhiannon Leith, Portia Da Costa, Jennie Treverton, Sommer Marsden, Chrissie Bentley, Kimberly Dean and Charlotte Stein.

It’s still available from Amazon (and I particularly love this cover).

Leave a Reply

Book of the Month

